Photo challenge week 1

I decided to join a photo challenge.
First week was posting a selfie.
Oops, I do like taking photos, but not being on it.  Especially not in a selfie.

Since I wanted to do the challenge I couldn’t skip week one.
It was fun trying out what I wanted.
Did I want a reflection? I tried out several options using Christmas ornaments and a window in the evening, but I wasn’t totally happy.
I even thought of using my shadow, but skipped that idea.

But this is the end result and I am happy with it.
I like butterflies and I got this decoration from a friend.
It did take some tries to get it totally as I wanted it to be.

image

More about this challenge here: http://dogwood.photography/52weekchallenge.html

And on facebook here:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/dogwood.52/

Leave a Reply

