Review: Giovanna Fletcher – Christmas with Billy and me

Net na kerst was ik bij de Waterstones in Amsterdam en had ik het geluk het laatste boekje mee te kunnen nemen. Ze hebben het speciaal voor mij uit de etalage gehaald. Waterstones was namelijk de enige winkel waar je dit boekje kon krijgen als boek en niet als ebook. Ik hoopte dat het ook in Amsterdam te krijgen was en ik had geluk.
Ik lees ook wel ebooks, maar de gewone boeken hebben nog steeds mijn voorkeur.

Wat een lief verhaaltje.
Kerstmis spat van de pagina’s af. Net als de liefde voor elkaar, familie en vrienden.
Natuurlijk was ik ook aan het raden wie de geheimzinnige persoon was die een aanzoek wilde doen op kerstavond.
Ik was niet teleurgesteld toen ik las wie het was.

Just after Christmas I visited the Waterstones in Amsterdam and I was lucky tob e able to get the last version of this book in the shop.  They got it from me from the window of the shop. I knew that Waterstones was the only shop who sold this as a real book and not only as an ebok. I was hoping it was available in Amsterdam too and I was lucky.
I do read ebooks, but I still prefer the real ones.

Sweet and lovely little story.
The Christmas feeling is coming off the pages.Just like the love for each other and family and friends.
Of course I was also guessing who was the mysterious person who wanted to do a proposal at Christmas Eve.
I wasn’t disappointed by who it was.

X Cin