Review: S.E. Smith – Razor’s Traitorous Heart

Dit is een boek dat ik won bij een giveaway op Goodreads. Altijd leuk om iets te winnen en ook leuk om de kans te krijgen om een ​​boek te lezen van een auteur waarvan je nog nooit een boek gelezen hebt.
Toen ik meedeed aan deze giveaway wist ik niet dat het een Science fiction roman was. Als ik dat had geweten dan had ik waarschijnlijk niet meegedaan, want ik ben niet zo’n fan van science fiction verhalen.
Maar hoe gelukkig wist ik dat ik dat niet, want het was een top verhaal! Ik kon niet stoppen met het lezen in het boek.
Het was een beetje verontrustend om te lezen wat er was geworden van de aarde en de mensen in het boek. Maar ik Kali is super vrouw. Wat een sterke vrouw is ze. Ze beschermd haar familie en andere mensen. En wat een vechter!
En Razor is een sterke man, maar als hij iets vindt waarom hij echt geeft, is hij niet bang om nieuwe dingen voor haar te leren. Dat betekent dat hij niet alleen een sterke man is, maar hij is ook sterk genoeg om open te staan om nieuwe dingen te leren, wat een geweldige man! Uh, Alien. Maar gelukkig werd hij beschreven als een man, maar net een beetje beter dan een mens.
Het verhaal is geschreven in een realistische manier. Ik kon zien gebeuren voor mijn ogen.
En ik de sexy scènes passen er erg goed bij.
Ik wil meer van deze schrijver lezen, ik heb boek 1 in deze serie op mijn verlanglijstje staan en kijk uit naar boek 3 als het uitkomt.
Ik ben ook benieuwd of een van haar andere boeken zo goed is als deze, maar ik ben niet zeker welke ik moet kiezen om ook te lezen. Dus suggesties zijn welkom.

This is a book I won at a giveaway on goodreads. Always nice to win something and also nice to get the change to read a book from an author you never read a book from before.
When I joined in this giveaway I didn’t realise it was a Science fiction romance. If I had known that I would have probably not joined the giveaway, since I am not a fan of Science fiction stories.
But how lucky was I that I didn’t know that, because I loved this story!
It is a wonderful one. And I couldn’t stop reading the book.
It was a bit disturbing to read what had become of the earth and the humans in the book. But I really like Kali. What a strong woman she is. Protected her family and other people. And what a fighter, well done!
And Razor is a strong man, but when he finds something he really cares for he is not afraid to learn new things to get her. That means he is not only a strong man, but he also is strong enough to be open to learn new things, what an amazing man! Uh, Alien. But luckily he was described at lot like a man, only a bit better than a human.
The story is written in a realistic way. I could see it happening before my eyes.
And I didn’t mind the hot and sexy scenes in it at all.
I want to read more from this writer, I book 1 in this series is on my wish list and looking forward to read book 3 when it comes out.
I am also curious if one of her other books is as good as this one, but I am not sure which one I should choose to read also. So suggestions are welcome.

X Cin

17 thoughts on “Review: S.E. Smith – Razor’s Traitorous Heart

  1. If you haven’t read her other books I would HIGHLY suggest you start with Abducting Abby. If you have… then pick up Touch of Frost. BOTH are great… ok, ok ALL of her books are fantastic reads that will not let you go until you’ve consumed every inch of them!

  2. I started with Abducting Abbey and another series starts with River’s Run. All the books from both series great.

  3. Honestly. I haven’t read a bad SE Smith book yet. Now truthfully, yes of course there are some that I like more than others but it will be a win win situation which ever book of hers you choose. It’s like donuts! I like vanilla better than chocolate, but its a donut! There is no wrong choice.

  4. Cindy, you started something on my FB page. The ladies are posting recommendations like crazy. I promise all I did was ask for help! Here is one comment, plus the one above.

    “I have to say I agree with the majority and would recommend Gracie’s Touch. I also would recommend Choosing Riley. I laughed so much reading this book due to all the mischief she got up too. But all of S.E. Smiths’s books are great. You won’t be disappointed whatever book you decide to read :)”

    • Thanks for posting it on your page.
      Great to see all the comments here and there.
      Must be fun for you to see which book they like the most.
      Great to see the different tastes.

    • Great to know that even the first book is a great one.
      Sometimes I discovered an author has to grow and the last books are a bit better than the first. Great to know I don’t have to worry about that with her books

  5. Love SE Smiths books we all like different series I like the Zion series and lords of Kasseis series , but I have read every book she has written and enjoyed them all and the new one Touch of frost was very different and really good xx

  6. My personal favourites are Gracies Touch and Rivers Run, both firsts in great series. As every one has already said though, Susan hasn’t written a bad book yet, they are all brilliant and the latest, A Touch of Frost was no exception although it was slightly different in that the human heroine was probably more capable than her alien mate.

  7. I would say starting with the first in ANY of her series is a great next book. SE Smith is both an amazing writer and such a sweet person that you can’t go wrong. My first book by her was Tink’s Neverland, but I have enjoyed them all. Hope whichever book you pick you find as wonderful as this one.

Comments are closed.