Review: Stephanie Burkhart – The Faberge Secret


Beschrijving
Dit boek is nog niet vertaald naar het Nederlands, vandaar een Engelse beschrijving:
Elise Goodwin operates a heritage museum in Brattleboro, Vermont. Needing to buy some items for her museum, she travels to Boston and acquires a delicious surprise that would excite any curator – a Faberge Egg.
Enter Russian businessman Dimitri Romanov, the true owner of the jewel. He’s following a lead hoping to reacquire his stolen egg when he bumps into Elise. He can’t hide his attraction to the petite brunette with doe-like eyes.
Dimitri’s rival, Gustav Kelch, wants the rare Faberge jewel and will do anything to find it, including destroying Dimitri’s life. Can Dimitri keep Elise and his Faberge heirloom safe or will his attraction place their lives in jeopardy?

Mijn gedachten over het boek:
Dit is het tweede boek dat ik heb gewonnen op Goodreads . Toen het gisteren aankwam heb ik besloten om het meteen te lezen , ook omdat ik het boek dat ik aan het lezen was net uit had.
Ik heb nog nooit een boek van deze schrijver gelezen. Ik was aangenaam verrast. Ze heeft een aantrekkelijke stijl van schrijven tenminste in dit boek ( aangezien ik niet kan vergelijken met haar andere boeken , omdat ik die niet gelezen heb.)
Het boek gaat over een gestolen Faberge ei. De eigenaar is net te laat om zijn ei terug te krijgen. Elise had het net gekocht, maar gelukkig hebben ze elkaar ontmoetten en vinden ze elkaar leuk. Maar Elise wil bewijzen zien dat hij de echte eigenaar van het ei is voordat ze hem terug geeft. Inmiddels wil de dief van het ei het ook terug en hij gaat over doden om het terug te krijgen.
Dus dit is een boek met romantiek, maar ook met spanning erin. Ik vind het een aantrekkelijke combinatie . Wat ik ook leuk vond zijn de vermeldingen van de actuele dingen. Zoals het huis in Sochi en dan noemen dat daar de Olympische Spelen zijn . Ik vind dat leuk feitjes in een boek.
Ik kijk ernaar uit om meer te lezen wat geschreven is door deze schrijver .

Synopsis
See above

My thoughts:
This is the second book I won on Goodreads. When it arrived yesterday I decided to read it immediately, also because I just finished the book I was reading at that moment.
I have never read a book from this writer before. I was pleasantly surprised. I really like her style of writing at least in this book (since I can’t compare it with her other books, since I didn’t read those.)
The book is about a stolen Faberge egg. The owner is just too late to get his egg back. Elise already bought it, but luckily they have met and they like each other. But Elise wants proof that he is the real owner of the egg. In the meantime the thief of the egg wants it back too and he doesn’t mind to kill for it.
So this is a book with romance in it but there is also a bit of a thriller in it. I really like this combination. What I also liked are the mentions of actual things. Like the house in Sochi and with that the Olympics are mentioned. I like this little facts in a book.
I am looking forward to read some more written by this writer.

X Cin