Texel (2)

Dit is een van de andere schapen die ik heb. Dit schaap is ook op Texel gekocht. Ik heb het gekocht tijdens een weekendje weg met een vriendin. We hadden heerlijk weer, hebben veel gezien en sliepen in een fantastisch bed & Breakfast. Het was ook erg gemakkelijk om met mijn auto op de boot te gaan naar Texel. Ik herinner me nog steeds de blikken van de mannen waarmee we een wandeling door de duinen maakten. Ze zullen zich wel afgevraagd hebben wat voor werk ik deed, om zo’n auto te kunnen rijden.
Maar ik nam dus dit schaap mee naar huis. Schapen horen bij Texel. Ze hebben er veel van en er zelfs een Texels schapenras.

This is one of the other sheep I have. This one is also from Texel. I bought this one when I was there a weekend with a friend of mine. We had lovely weather, saw lots of things and stayed in a fantastic Bed & Breakfast. It was also very easy to go with my car on the boat to the island. Still remember the look from the guys, with whom we did a guided tour through the dunes, when we stepped back into my car. Guess they were wondering what kind of job I had to have a car like that.
But I brought this sheep home. Sheep are one of the things of Texel. They have lots of sheep there and they even have their own breed of Texel sheep.

X Cindy

2 thoughts on “Texel (2)

  1. Thanks! The dune tour was amazing. We got it from the forester and we saw things we would never have seen as we did it on our own, depite the fact that we went to places where the public wasn’t allowed any way.

Comments are closed.